Bird’s Eye View

April 3, 2008 at 12:26 pm (Activity) (, , , , , , )

If you have been keeping up with my blog you would know that I love doing anything that’s extreme.  I love that pump of adrenaline flowing through my veins.  One thing that I have always wanted to do, yet never had to the chance to do is go zip lining.  I’ve seen many shows that feature zip lining and I think it would so fun to do.  So for today’s item:  You are to go zip lining.

 costa-rica-zip-line-small.jpg

A zip line is basically a piece of wire that is attached at two places, one end higher than the other.  And then what you do is you hold on, or are attached somehow to the wire and swing from one end to the other.  Zip lines take many forms, some are less extreme which include the ones found in playgrounds.  But some can be quite extreme including ones found in rain forests. I want to go on one found in the rain forest.

Here is a video of the world’s tallest, fastest and longest zip line, the ProNutral Zip.  It is found in Sun City, South Africa.  You can reach a maximum speed of 160 km/hr on this thing.

1 Comment

  1. connie shultz said,

    check out the new zipline course in NEW YORK, TEXAS……yes I said NEW YORK, TEXAS!!!!!

    GoZipTexas.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

