Colourful Sky

April 5, 2008 at 12:02 pm (Activity) (, , , , )

Have you ever just stopped and thought about how amazing the world around you is?  Stop and look around you; smell the roses.  I think people today don’t take enough time just to relax and appreciate the world around them.  One thing that I find truly find amazing at the Northern Lights.  So for today’s item:  You are to experience the Northern Lights.

The Northern Lights, or also called Aurora Borealis, are usually seen at night in the polar regions.  They have been known to change the sky colours like green, red, blue and yellow.  They are an amazing sight and something that everyone should experience.

4 Comments

  1. Kerri said,

    These are truly amazing and i totally agree with what you say, some of the true wonders of nature are almost right under our noses.

  2. Eli Gaiger said,

    hi Whitney!
    I’m interested in using your photo of the “Northern Lights”, please contact me if you can directly to my e-mail.
    TNX :)
    Eli

  3. Helen McManners said,

    I love the picture of the aurora borealis you posted, so much that I’m wondering, would you mind if I used this picture to make some of the things I send out to teachers more interesting?

  4. Alicia said,

    At my school we are singing a song called nothern lights, and are music teacher tolled us to look up nothern lights, so i am and its so cool.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

