Chicken on a Stick

January 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm (Food) (, , , )

So here’s another food item that you have to eat. It’s chicken on a stick. And you may be able to find this anywhere, particularly at fairs, but the real place that you need to get one just for the experience is at the 7-11 in Claresholm, Alberta. Wow, doesn’t that sound appetizing? Really it sounds really gross, but it’s super good. I myself have stopped many times on my way to Lethbridge at this 7-11 and eaten a chicken kabob and I must say every time I leave there I am satisfied.

How to get there? The easiest way to find directions is by going to mapquest and typing in your home town and then directions to Claresholm. The 7-11 is located right on the highway, you can’t miss it.

p1010857.jpg
This is a picture of me enjoying the chicken on a stick. As you can see the 7-11 is in the background.
6 Comments

  1. Alaina said,

    I would never eat chicken on a stick form anywhere.. especially Claresholm.. but they have wicked ice cream there

  2. Lindsey said,

    I have had chicken on a stick!! Basketball tournaments, it was probably from the same 7-11!!

  3. celine the fellow chicken lover said,

    I must say, I’ve never tried this chicken kabob before, but now it’s definately going on my life “to eat” list. Great picture too, I never knew you were capable of attacking said kabob with such ferocious frenzy. 😀

  4. Chicken Lover said,

    WOW!
    I can tell you that I am a HUGE chicken fan, i LOVE it. My favorite food in the world are chicken fingers and when i heard about this i had to go there, and i did! It’s amazing and I loved every bite of it. -Agreed, eat this before you die!!

  5. Earlene said,

    mmmmm…..chicken on a stick! quite fabulous! me and scott found a Sevvy’s that you can have FLAVORED chicken kabobs….as in honey garlic, hot, and bbq…..quite amazing! However here in AB there’s very few 711’s that have the amazing chicken food….it’s a tragedy

  6. Brinna said,

    Whitney, you are absolutely right chicken kabobs from 7-11 are the best!! The honey garlic by far win for being supreme! We have them Camrose and on a friday night you are hardpressed to find them as they sell out so quickly!

Leave a Reply

