And the Oscar goes to…

February 25, 2008 at 10:53 am (Activity) (, , , , , , , , , )

Yesterday was the Oscars.  I must admit I didn’t watch all of the Oscars, but I did catch the last bit of it.  As I was watching I noticed that this movie, No Country for Old Men, kept winning all these Oscars.  They won Actor in a Supporting Role (Javier Bardem), Writing-Adapted Screenplay, Directing and Best Picture.  I never even really heard about this movie until I saw the Oscars and now I’m really interested in watching it.

coens.jpg

For today’s item you are to enrich your cultural experiences by watching a movie that has won an Oscar.  For me I’m going to see what this No Country for Old Men is about, but I encourage you to watch a movie that has won an Oscar that you wouldn’t normally watch.

Leave a Reply

