Bringing Home the Bacon

March 25, 2008 at 3:42 pm (Activity) (, , , , )

University courses are almost done, which means that summer is just around the corner.  With summer means the job hunt has begun.  Yes I know, I should have started looking for a job earlier.  But with how things have gone, I just haven’t gotten around to it.  In looking for a job, I guess I’ve become very picky.  I would like to have my evenings and weekends free, along with a job that I enjoy.  So for today’s item:  You are to find a job that you actually enjoy.

job_000.jpg

If you find a job that you actually enjoy the days seem to go by much faster and you actually look forward to going to work. I personally think that when you find the job that you enjoy, your life will also be better.  You won’t feel grouchy about going to work and instead you feel joy in what you do everyday.  I’ve yet to find my ideal job, and that’s my hope for this summer.  To find a job that I really enjoy, but also pays well.

In my search for the dream job I’ve been searching workopolis.com and monster.ca  I’m still looking, but I’ll let you know when I find that dream summer job.  I know it’s out there, I just have to find it.

Leave a Reply

